Half Bad

Half Bad

Downloadable Audiobook - 2014
Rate this:
Publisher Marketing: In modern-day England, witches live alongside humans: White witches, who are good; Black witches, who are evil; and sixteen-year-old Nathan, who is both. Nathan's father is the world's most powerful and cruel Black witch, and his mother is dead. He is hunted from all sides. Trapped in a cage, beaten and handcuffed, Nathan must escape before his seventeenth birthday, at which point he will receive three gifts from his father and come into his own as a witch--or else he will die. But how can Nathan find his father when his every action is tracked, when there is no one safe to trust--not even family, not even the girl he loves' In the tradition of Patrick Ness and Markus Zusak, Half Bad is a gripping tale of alienation and the indomitable will to survive, a story that will grab hold of you and not let go until the very last page
Publisher: Prince Frederick, Md. : Recorded Books, Incorporated, [2014]
Edition: Unabridged
ISBN: 9781490614281
1490614281
Branch Call Number: Audio Download-YA/Jr High
Characteristics: 1 online resource (8 hr., 37 min.)
analog,Digital recording
data file
Audience: Accelerated Reader UG 4.5 12 164276
12 years and up

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at KHCPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top