The Asset

The Asset

A Wounded Warrior Novel

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
Anna del Mar's explosive, sexy debut novel in the Wounded Warrior series, perfect for fans of Lisa Marie Rice and Lora Leigh--the story of a woman desperate to escape her dangerous past and the navy SEAL who would lay down his life to save her. Ash Hunter knows what it is to run. A SEAL gravely injured in Afghanistan, he's gone AWOL from the military hospital. Physically and mentally scarred, he returns home to his grandmother's isolated cottage--and finds a beautiful, haunted stranger inside. Like recognizes like. Lia Stewart's in hiding from the cartel she barely escaped alive, holed up in this small Rocky Mountain town. Surviving, but only just. Helping the wounded warrior on her doorstep is the right thing to do... it's loving him that might get them both killed. Soon, Ash realizes he's not the only one tormented by the past. Pushing the limits of his broken body, testing the boundaries of her shattered soul, he'll protect Lia until his last breath
Publisher: Don Mills, Ontario : Carina Press, [2016]
ISBN: 9781459293526
1459293525
Branch Call Number: eBook--Adult
Characteristics: data file
1 online resource

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at KHCPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top