My Kind of Crazy

My Kind of Crazy

eBook - 2016
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
Despite the best of intentions, seventeen-year old, wisecracking Hank Kirby can't quite seem to catch a break. It's not that he means to screw things up all the time, it just happens. A lot. Case in point: his attempt to ask out the girl he likes literally goes up in flames when he spells "Prom" in sparklers on her lawn...and nearly burns down her house. As if that wasn't bad enough, Peyton Breedlove, a brooding loner and budding pyromaniac, witnesses the whole thing. Much to Hank's dismay, Peyton takes an interest in him-and his "work." The two are thrust into an unusual friendship, but their boundaries are tested when Hank learns that Peyton is hiding some dark secrets, secrets that may change everything he thought he knew about Peyton
Publisher: Made available through hoopla, 2016
[United States] : Sourcebooks Inc, 2016
ISBN: 9781492631774
1492631779
Branch Call Number: eBook--Juvenile
Characteristics: data file
1 online resource
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

ArapahoeKelsey Feb 15, 2017

This book was suggested to me by a colleague, and I could not have loved it more! There is a LOT of drama, but I think the author did a great job compartmentalizing the different families, cliques, and situations. It gives hope for those with dysfunctional families just trying to make it in the normal world.

k
krishickey
Mar 30, 2016

A fantastic read! Fans of Eleanor and Park will love this.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at KHCPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top